Setting Shareable to ON turns on the share icon on the content card in the member’s mobile app or web experience, and opens up the Share Message dialogue for the Studio user.
Content can be set as Shareable while creating the card or while editing a card, just slide the indicator for Shareable from OFF to ON.
Please note, the Shareable setting does not prevent users from downloading content or taking screenshots. The Shareable setting only controls the share icon presented to users within the program.
Shareable Post Behavior and Appearance
Shareable posts are available publicly on the web. Where non-shareable posts are only accessible to members of your program, shareable posts are accessible via a public link, which employees can share to anyone.
From the mobile apps, members can share the post to (or via) any mobile application that has compatible native sharing. For more information, refer to the Share Content article.
Because your program branding may differ between internal and public-facing branding, the web page banner image is configured separately. Internal posts are displayed under the Program Header and shared posts are displayed under the External Program Header.
After setting a post to shareable, you can craft a suggested share message for users. This share message can be edited by users and will be suggested to users depending on which network they share to and which configuration your program.
We recommend using less than 280 characters. Your share message can be longer than 280 characters, but may be cut off by the social network. Note that the character count includes the share message, link (23 characters), and appended hashtag (if applicable), as well as spaces between each letter.
Note: The prepopulated share message and appended hashtag may only appear when sharing to Twitter. Facebook policy prohibits the use of prepopulated share messages, and LinkedIn appears to be implementing a similar policy (the exact behavior with LinkedIn depends on the user's device and LinkedIn mobile app version).
Public URL Slug
The post's Public URL Slug is the last part of the public URL of the shared post. You can leave it as default or customize the URL. For example, in https://advocate.socialchorus.com/socialchorus-1/scnow24x7/articles/earning-a-seat-at-the-employees-table, "earning-a-seat-at-the-employees-table" is the Public URL Slug.
The Public URL Slug must be unique for each post within your program. If you try to set a slug that exists in your program already, you'll see a warning and will not be able to save the duplicate slug.
NOTE: once you've published a shareable post, changing the slug is not recommended, even if you change the title of the post. If users have shared the post already, changing the slug will result in broken links.
Marking a previously shareable post as non-shareable will remove the public-facing page that was associated with that post. The post will still be accessible to users of your app, but not to the public. Note that, if the post has already been shared out, the shared links will no longer work if the post is made non-shareable, or if the post is archived.
Depending on your program's configuration and the target social media platform, the share message may pre-populate with the program’s appended hashtag(s).