Previously Hidden, now currently active topic keeps going back into the Hidden status, even after ensuring the topic is active.
- Studio | Topics
Anytime a user adds a previously hidden topic to a Topic Manager’s profile, it shows up with the hidden symbol next to the Topic.
Even if the Topic is active at the time or made active again, the hidden symbol will stay on the Topic manager's profile. Once the Topic is added from the user’s profile, it moves the Topic back into “hidden” status.
Therefore there are 2 issues occurring:
A topic that was hidden, and is now active will still show up as hidden on a user’s profile
If you add a topic with the hidden symbol to a Topic manager’s profile, it will put the active topic back into a hidden state.
This issue has now been resolved by Product Engineers, and moved to Complete on the Known Issues Tracker. (Issue ID: CSUP-2455)