If you are looking at shareable content in your feed, there will be a Share icon on the content card. Click the share icon and choose the social network that you would like to share to. When sharing from the web-based experience, the share options are Twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook. If you have previously connected your social account, the network's icon will be in color with your profile image. If you have not connected your social account, the icon will be grayed out with a plus sign - click on the plus sign to add the social account.
Most applications will present a preview of the share. Some content cards will have pre-populated share text that has been written by your Program Manager, which you can use to post quickly or customize to capture your own voice. If there is no pre-populated text, make sure to write at least a short note and if your program has a hashtag, include that hashtag during the share. Watch out for character limits!
When you're ready to post the message, Share Now is immediate, Add to Queue lets us determine an optimal time to post the message, or schedule for the future by checking the Advanced Scheduling box. To avoid overwhelming your social networks with too much content at once, it’s a best practice to share consistently and regularly throughout the week rather than all at the same time.
For more information about managing scheduled shares, please see How Do I Schedule My Posts to Go Out at a Later Date?
When you share a piece of content on web, if you click the 'i' information button, you'll see the 'Share' button is blue. Content that has not been shared yet displays with a black 'Share' button.