In the web and mobile app, you will be notified in real-time of updates that matter to you. These in-app updates include alerts to comments and likes on your own posts, as well as when someone @ mentions you in comments. These notifications also include alerts to any posts that have been added to Featured, as well as alerts to channels you have been set up to auto-follow.
Notifications in the Mobile App
If you have any new notifications, you'll see a badge in the bottom navigation bar that indicates the number of unread items.
Tap the speech bubble icon to see the Assistant landing screen. This window will show the most recent, unacknowledged notifications for you.
If there are more notifications than can be displayed, you will see a View X more notifications button below your new notifications. You can view your full notification history by tapping the View more notifications button or, on the empty state, tapping All caught up. Scroll down to see older notifications that have been cleared.
You can acknowledge posts by selecting them to be taken directly to the comment or post. On mobile, swipe the notification banner to the left to remove the notification. Alternatively, if there are multiple posts, you can click or tap the X icon to clear notifications.
Notifications in the Web Experience
If you have 1 or more notifications, you will see a circle next to the bell notification icon in the web header.
Click the bell notification icon to open the notification list. When you open the notifications list, the notification icon is removed.
You can click through notifications to view the post, comment, @ mention, or featured content alert.
For auto-follow alerts, notifications are grouped based on the number of channels followed. If multiple are auto-followed, the notification will deep-link to the list of channels (Discover). Otherwise, the notification will deep-link to the followed channel.