If you have created a test post or have any posts made by accident, you can delete them from Studio. Deleting is a permanent way to remove content from Planner.
We recommend only deleting posts for which you do not care about metrics or other reporting since unlike archived posts, deleted posts are not accessible in Studio.
If the post was visible to a Member, Delete will make the post disappear permanently from the member view. This includes everywhere that the post may have been visible - the mobile app, web experience, Content Amplifier, under My Feed, Channels, Bookmarks, etc.
On the Planner page, deleted posts are no longer visible to any Studio user, as the post has been completed removed from Studio. Deleted posts are no longer included in any Campaigns.
Metrics on the deleted post will still be included on the Planner page and under Measure.
Open the Planner page by selecting the menu in the top left and navigate to Publish > Planner.
While on the Planner page under the day, week, month, or list view, click on a post once to open the quick editor on the right. Click the button with three vertical dots and select Delete.
- After selecting Delete, click the Delete button again in the pop-up window to confirm the deletion.