This article reviews how to create and manage posts enabled as Resources from Studio. Details from the member's perspective are outlined in Navigate and Use Your Program.
If you do not see the Resource setting when creating or editing a post in Studio, the feature may not yet be enabled for your program. If you believe the feature should be enabled, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Resources helps put important content in one place. Mark a piece of content as "Resource" in Studio and it will appear in the employee experience under their Resource tab.
Turning Resource ON
Any Studio user who has access to the Planner page can set content as a Resource - Channel Contributors, Publishers, Program Managers, and Administrators. The Resource setting is available for all content types.
While creating or editing a card in Studio, slide the indicator for Resource from OFF to ON. Setting Resource to ON makes the post appear in the member's Resource tab in both the mobile app and web experience.
As with all content, you must choose a channel for the post. The channel will help determine access. If a post is published to a targeted channel and the Resource toggle has been enabled, only members who are included in the channel's targeted group(s) will be able to see the post under their Resources tab.
What Members See
When the Resource toggle is enabled for a post, the post will appear both in the channel where it was published and under the Resources tab. Members can then interact with the posts via the usual methods such as liking or commenting on posts. All content under Resources is listed in order of publish date.
In the mobile app, the Resources tab is located under the Community menu.
Version Note: Resources are only visible to members on the mobile app in versions 3.9.0+.
On the web experience, Resources are available as a quick link at the top of the feed or under the stack icon.
Remove a Resource
You can remove a post from the Resource tab by editing the post in Studio, switching Resource to OFF, and saving the changes.
Once Resource is set to OFF, users are no longer able to see the post listed under Resources. The content will still be displayed in the channel that it was originally published under.