Sometimes you have a post that contains sensitive information that you want to keep hidden even from other Studio users. Or you're planning a surprise! Whatever the reason, Administrators and Program Managers can hide a draft from colleagues. The hidden draft can even be scheduled to be published at a later date. Once published, all users that would normally be able to see the post will then be able to see the post and its content.
Turning Hidden ON
Administrators and Program Managers can hide any post that they have created. Note, only you can see the Hidden toggle on posts that you have created. You cannot see the Hidden toggle on posts created by other users.
While creating a post in Studio, or editing a post that you created, slide the indicator for Hidden from OFF to ON. Setting Hidden to ON makes the post hidden from all other Studio users until it is published.
What Other Users See
Other users won't see anything! From the Planner page, other Studio users cannot search for or locate your hidden draft. If you provide a direct link to the draft, the other Studio user will see an error "User does not have access to the hidden content."
After the post is published, other Studio users can edit the post but they cannot see the Hidden toggle. They will never know that you hide the draft.
Unhide a Post
To unhide a post, simply change the toggle back to OFF and save (or publish) the changes.
You can also publish the post and it will immediately become visible to other studio users (and members in the experience) that would normally be able to see the post.
Article is closed for comments.