Below are details about the sections and functionality of the mobile app and web experience.
My Feed / News Feed
My Feed is your landing page when you open the mobile app. My Feed is personalized with content from all the channels that you follow. Follow channels via the Explore tab.
News Feed is your landing page when you open the web experience. The News Feed is personalized with content from all the channels that you follow, and also includes Top Stories and In Case You Missed It (ICYMI). Top Stories and ICYMI show content that scores highly based on weighted activity, your preferences, and user behavior.
Explore will display all the available channels and content in your app. The channels may be organized by topic, department, region, and more.
- Select Follow on channels to personalize the content in My Feed.
- Channels that you have manually followed, as well as ones that you have been set up to auto follow, will display Following.
- To stop following a Channel, click on the Following button to deselect it.
Highlights contains all of your program's special or urgent content as highlighted by your Program Managers.
You can personally contribute to the content in the app by using Submit. Submit links to articles, photos from off-sites or company conferences, or anything else you want to share, directly through the program. Your Program Manager(s) may review the content before it appears in your app or it may auto-publish.
Assistant (In-App Notifications & Search)
In the app, you will be notified in real-time of updates that matter to you. These in-app notifications include alerts to comments and likes on your own posts, when someone @mentions you in comments, or when there is a new piece of Featured content under Highlights. These notifications also include alerts if you are set up to auto follow any channels.
Search also makes it easy for you to find a piece of content that you're looking for, based on keywords. You can also use Search to find channels and user profiles of other employees in the app.
Profile is your own, personal home base in the app. Your profile is the place to find details on your activity in the app. Learn more about profiles here.
You can also edit information about yourself, including your name and other details. On the web experience, you can update your display name (your @firstname.lastname). If you try to use a display name that is already in use, you will see an "error updating your profile" - try a different name that is more unique.
Community Menu & Settings (Mobile App Only)
If you are looking for information about push notifications, refer to How Do I Enable Push Notifications?
Read content by clicking or tapping on the content card in your feed. You can return to your feed by selecting the back arrow at the top of the card.
If you've tapped to open or read a post, when you return to your feed, the title and description of that post will display with gray text. This is so that you can see at a glance what you've already read. The title and description of unread posts will display with black text.
Like content by clicking or tapping the heart in the corner of the content card. If the piece of content has not been liked by you yet, you'll see the outline of a heart. After you have tapped the heart to like the content, the heart will be filled. The counter next to the heart will show how many people total have liked the content.
Invite a Colleague
Version Note: Invite a Colleague is currently available in the web experience, and is available in the mobile app after upgrading to 3.4.0 or later.
You can invite a colleague to join your program by sending them a link to the sign in page of your program. The invite link will take your colleague to your program's sign-in page, where they can join, sign in, or download the app. They will need to register for the program (like any new user) before they can fully access the program.
- Log into your program.
- Select the Invite a Colleague to join button.
From the web experience, copy the invite message and paste into an email, chat, or another program.
From mobile (version 3.4.0 and above), choose an application from your mobile device to share through.
Edit the invitation note or keep as is - then send the invite to your colleague
You have the ability to bookmark content to read or watch later by clicking the bookmark icon in each content card. You'll see your most recent bookmarked content in the right Bookmark Menu on web, or the Bookmark menu under your Profile on mobile. Click the See All link to view your full list of bookmarks.
Share content from the mobile app or web experience to your social networks as outlined in the Share Content article.
Submit content from the mobile app or web experience by reviewing the Submit Content article.
Connect and engage with content by mentioning a coworker in a comment or by adding your own. Review the Commenting article to learn all the ways you can use commenting in the app.