Members can submit posts from the employee experience using Submit Post. When submitting content from the mobile app or web experience, users must select at least one channel for the post to appear under.
Content that is Auto-Published vs Needs Review
When a member submits a post, the post will either be published immediately or require approval by a Studio user. This auto-publish vs needs review state depends on the channels that the user chooses for their post.
To review how to configure a channel for auto-publish of submitted content, please refer to the article for creating and editing channels.
When the user submits a post to one or more channels which are set to auto-publish submitted content: enabled, then the post will publish immediately. In other words, the content will automatically have the published status in Studio and appear in the member's experience under the selected channels.
When the user submits a post to one or more channels that are all set to auto-publish submitted content: disabled, then the post will appear in Studio as needing review. For details on how to review content please refer to the articles about approving content from the Planner page. If a post is submitted to one channel which is enabled and one channel that is disabled, the post will be automatically published to the enabled channel and nothing will appear as needing review.
If a post is submitted to one channel which is enabled and one channel that is disabled, the post will be automatically published to the enabled channel and nothing will appear under Needs Review.
Default Publish Settings
When a user submits a link, the link post is automatically set to Shareable: On. The post's shareable setting can be edited by a Program Manager or Publisher at any time. When users submit images or videos they are automatically set to Shareable: Off.
When a user submits any content type (image, link, video), the post is automatically set to Commentable: On. The post's commentable setting can be edited by a Program Manager or Publisher at any time. If you want user-submitted content to instead automatically set to Commentable: Off or have commenting disabled for your program, please reach out to your Engagement Manager.
Download User-Submitted Images and Videos
User-submitted images and videos can be downloaded directly from Studio. This empowers the Studio user to edit as necessary (such as cropping or resizing).
While editing a post, click download image or download video. This will prompt the file to download directly in your web browser.
Publish content from a variety of users in your program. Some users may get discouraged from submitting content if they see the same person submitting content.
If you're noticing that a lot of your users are submitting content that's not relevant, appropriate, or company-approved, make sure you communicate with yours users the type of content that is approved and what types of content you're looking for.