Depending on how your channels are configured, user-submitted content will require review by a Studio user before the content is published and visible to members.
Content that requires approval before being published can be seen by filtering the Planner page or by selecting the Click Here link in a Content Submission Notification email. Studio users can then approve the content by publishing the post or reject the content by archiving the post.
For information about creating new content, refer to How to Create a New Post.
How to Review User-Submitted Content
- Open the Planner page by selecting the top left menu and navigate to Publish > Planner.
- Click on the alert bell and choose submitted posts.
In both the List and Card views, the newest submitted posts will appear at the top, with older posts below. All submitted posts will include the date they were submitted.
- Isolate the content further using search or additional filters such as channel, content type, and sources. Sources can be used to restrict to specific users.
- Publish - click on the post. In the quick editor on the right you can make small edits such as to the title, description, channels, and publish date, then select publish.
You can also select Edit in publisher (or just double-click on the post) to enter the full page editor with all editing options such as download and replace the image, toggle publish settings, etc. Save your changes (this will save the post as a draft) or publish the changes.
- Archive - you can archive one post at a time by selecting Archive from the menu.
- Bulk Change - you can publish or archive multiple posts at once with Bulk Change.
Enable Content Submission Notifications
Channel Contributors, Publishers, Program Managers, and Administrators can receive email notifications when users submit posts in the web or mobile app. This email notification is not necessary to review and publish content - the review process must still happen in Studio. However, this is an option to raise awareness of submitted content.
The content submission notifications are sent from email@example.com to the email address associated with the Studio account. The Click Here link in the email will take Studio users to a view in Studio where they can review and publish the content.
The content submission notifications are disabled by default but can be enabled by each user from Studio by following the steps below.
- Sign in to Studio.
- Select Profile > Edit Account.
- Edit the Content Submission Notifications settings:
- If Disabled: the user will not receive emails for any submitted posts.
- If Enabled and the user is an Administrator, Program Manager, or Publisher:
- The user will receive emails for all submitted posts that require approval.
- If Enabled and the user is a Channel Contributor:
- The user will receive notifications only for Channels that they are a Channel Contributor for.